Wounded For God

Quote

“I Believe that God wants us to long for Him with the longing that becomes lovesickness, that will become a wound to our spirits, to keep us always moving toward Him, always finding and always seeking,always having and always desiring. So the earth becomes less and less valuable and heaven gets closer as we we move into God and up into Christ.” A.W. Tozer

Prayer

Precious Lord, I’ve been an irresponsible, childish kind of Christianmore concerned with being happy than with being holy. O God, give me three wounds. Wound me in a sense of my own sinfulness. Wound me with compassion for the world, and wound me with love of Thee that will keep me always pursuing and always exploring and always seeking and always finding. In Jesus name, amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

