From The Valley Of Vision

O God, take me in spirit to the watchful shepherds,and enlarge my mind;

Let me hear good tidings of great joy, and hearing, believe, rejoice, praise, adore,

my conscience bathed in an ocean of repose, my eyes lifted to a reconciled Father;

place me with ox, ass, camel, goat, to look with them upon my Redeemer’s face, and in him account myself delivered from sin;

let me with Simeon clasp the new-born child to my heart,

embrace him with undying faith,

exulting that he is mine and I am his.

In him though has given me so much that heaven can give no more.



This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

